
Automated Work Zone 

Speed Enforcement 

Violation Notice 

75 Pa.C.S. §3369 

DATE AND TIME OF VIOLATION 

You are the registered owner of a vehicle that exceeded the posted speed limit in a work zone. 

DUE   DATE

Pursuant to PA Title 75 C.S. §3369 (e)(1), this Notice of Violation serves as the first violation of this section.  While no payment is due at this 
time, subsequent violations will result in monetary fines.  To request an informal hearing, refer to the Instructions Page.  For more information on 
this Notice of Violation, please visit: workzonecameras.penndot.gov.  If you do not wish to contest this violation, a hearing is not required and 
no action is necessary at this time.

LOCATION DIRECTION OF TRAVEL LOCATION SEGMENT COUNTY 

A hearing may be obtained upon the written 
request of the registered vehicle owner.  If a 
hearing is requested, this notice shall be returned 
personally, by mail or by an agent duly authorized 
in writing, within 30 days of issuance. Please go 
to workzonecameras.penndot.gov to view this 
Notice of Violation or request an informal hearing.

 Photo 2 

FOR CUSTOMER SERVICE CALL 1-800-390-7151 Your PIN: 

Photo 1

TR

License Plate State /Number

Posted Speed 

Recorded Speed 

Equipment ID SR 

Calibration Date

FINE

MAILING DATEVIOLATION NOTICE

Certification: The System Administrator certifies that the Automated Speed Enforcement System was operating correctly at the time of this violation.

June 04, 2021, 11:39 AM

08/28/2021

I-79 Northbound, Cecil Township, Washington
County/Northbound N/B 48.2 Washington

PA ABC1234

45 MPH

57 MPH

115996-0000 115695-0000

01/22/2021 01/22/2021

12345678

$0.00 07/29/2021

REGISTERED OWNER

MARK JAMES TWAIN
5651 W TALAVI BLVD
GLENDALE AZ 85306 VIOLATION NO.

345555555555
SAMPLE



SAMPLE



 INSTRUCTIONS PAGE 

NOTICE OF VIOLATION - 75 Pa.C.S. §3369 
Automated Work Zone Speed Enforcement 

You have been identified as the registered owner of a vehicle that exceeded the posted speed limit by at least 11 
MPH in an active work zone. An automated speed enforcement system detected and recorded the violation at the 
place, date, and time shown on the Notice of Violation. You must respond by the Due Date on the Notice of 
Violation to request a hearing.  If you do not wish to contest this violation, a hearing is not required and no action 
is necessary at this time.

NOTE: While no payment is due at this time, subsequent violations will result in monetary fines. No points will be 
assessed against your driver record for this Notice of Violation.

Request a Hearing to Contest Liability 
You may contest liability by requesting a hearing by the Due Date of this Notice of Violation. 
Defenses to liability are:

 The vehicle was reported to a police department as stolen prior to the time the violation occurred and was

not recovered prior to that time.

 The person receiving the Notice of Violation was not the owner of the vehicle at the time of the offense.

 The device used to determine speed was not in compliance with 75 Pa.C.S. §3368 (relating to speed timing

devices) with respect to testing for accuracy, certification or calibration.

You may request a hearing by either (1) submitting a request through the program website, or (2) submitting 

the Hearing Request Form on the reverse side of this page. 

You may choose a written determination by a hearing officer or an in-person hearing before a hearing officer 
based on the documents provided. 

 If you request an in-person hearing, you will receive written confirmation by mail of the date, time and the
location of the scheduled hearing. You may request a preferred hearing location. Hearing offices are

located in Erie, Pittsburgh, Harrisburg, Philadelphia, and Scranton metropolitan areas.

 If you request a written determination without a hearing, the hearing officer will make a decision based

on documents only. You will receive instructions by mail on how to submit your supporting

documentation. Instructions for submitting supporting documentation are also available on the program

website.

FAILURE TO REQUEST A HEARING BY THE DUE DATE WAIVES YOUR RIGHT TO A HEARING

For more information about Pennsylvania’s Automated Work Zone Speed Enforcement program 
please visit: workzonecameras.penndot.gov.

▪ The Hearing Request Form may be submitted online through the program website at
workzonecameras.penndot.gov. Go to the Violations tab and click on View Your Violation. Log in by
entering the Violation Number, License Plate Number, and PIN Number for the Notice of Violation. Click on
the Contest Your Violation button and complete the form.

▪ The Hearing Request Form may be submitted by mail (see coupon for instructions) or in person at
the AWZSE Customer Service Center (CSC) located at 740 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106. The

Service Center is open weekdays from 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM and 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM, and the last

Saturday of each month from 8:30 AM to 12:00 PM (excluding holidays). Note: If you are requesting

hearing at the walk-in location, the hearing will not occur at the time of the request. You will receive by mail

a written confirmation of the date, time and location of your in-person hearing.

SAMPLE

https://www.legis.state.pa.us/cfdocs/legis/LI/consCheck.cfm?txtType=HTM&ttl=75&div=0&chpt=33&sctn=69&subsctn=0
https://www.legis.state.pa.us/cfdocs/legis/LI/consCheck.cfm?txtType=HTM&ttl=75&div=0&chpt=33&sctn=69&subsctn=0


Commonwealth of Pennsylvania – Transportation 
ATTN: Automated Work Zone Speed Enforcement Program  
PO BOX 13509 
PHILADELPHIA PA 19101

□ Written Determination      □  In Person □ Erie                    □  Harrisburg          □ Philadelphia 
□ Pittsburgh          □  Scranton 

Street City, State, ZIP Code 

Signature: Date:  _ /  / 

PREFERRED HEARING LOCATION – CHECK ONLY ONEHEARING TYPE – CHECK ONLY ONE 

E-Mail:Mailing Address: 

Print Full Name:  Phone: _ 

NOTICE: HEARING REQUEST FORM Automated Work Zone Speed Enforcement

DUE DATE: 

345555555555

08/28/2021
SAMPLE




